Episode 1: Waaagh, What Is It Good For?

2 May

Finally, what you’ve all been waiting: 40KUK Episode 1.

Click to Listen (opens new window)

Episode 1 Download (right click save as)

Read on for show notes…

  • Introduction to the Podcast… and a few necessary words of thanks.
  • 07:32 – Operation Codex: Dave, BJ and Gary discuss the Space Marines fast attack options.
  • 59:44 – The Tournament Report – Day 1 of The Throne of Skulls, plus interviews with Dave’s opponents
  • 2:23:14 – The Big Fat Angry Geek presents: The Big Fight battling for what Steve from the 11th Company would call; “The ultimate fight of ultimate destiny”.
20 Responses to “Episode 1: Waaagh, What Is It Good For?”

  1. Gary May 2, 2011 at 10:47 #

    Woot:). Sounding good, if I do say so myself ..

  2. Gaz Wilson May 2, 2011 at 11:28 #

    “Gav” here…lol.

    Dave very kindly left out the fact that he completely thrashed me in that first game. I was completely wiped out and I gave a couple of psykers the flu…a complete fail for the forces of Nurgle there…

    A great weekend though, and a class first episode guys. Looking forward to the next (and maybe a rematch at the next event…)

  3. Baraccas May 2, 2011 at 17:56 #

    Downloading it now, can’t wait to hear it.

  4. Chapter Master Ignis Domus May 2, 2011 at 19:01 #

    Any chance this is going on iTunes?

  5. Mike (aka The Painting Apothecary) May 2, 2011 at 21:11 #

    I just heard ep 1 and I love it alot. Can’t wait for ep 2

  6. Mike (aka The Painting Apothecary) May 2, 2011 at 21:12 #

    I just heard ep 1 and I can’t wait for ep 2.

  7. Joe May 2, 2011 at 21:59 #

    Great sight and show! Congrats!!! I just started a site as well. Maybe we can cross promote each other. LMK
    http://www.screamingheretic.com

  8. Skcuzzlebumm May 2, 2011 at 23:44 #

    Really good first episode Dave.

    Personally I thought the coverage of the GT, especially you and BJ, went on a little too long. Maybe break it up into 2 separate segments for Saturday and the Sunday. Even if it is in the same episode and then inter spaced with a different segment. It just breaks things up a little a bit and helps keep the attention going (at least for fickle me).

    Also I did kind of chuckle at the multiple references by Nathan and Gary to some the various armies I have got on the go right now (I am a hobby butterfly).

    Really looking forward to hearing episode 2.

    Speak to you soon dude

    Neil

  9. William May 3, 2011 at 09:19 #

    Great stuff!

    Any way of creating a RSS-feed or iTunes-“feed” so that we can subscribe to the show?

    • mjayc50 May 4, 2011 at 09:19 #

      About half way thru right now and I have to say I am loving your work. Well done to all involved – especially you Dave!

      • 40KUK May 4, 2011 at 09:46 #

        Hi All,

        Thanks for all your comments and I’m really, really glad you like the show. Just to let you know we will be on itunes – we are just pending with them at the moment for consideration… so we think 48 hours.

        P.S – Would cross promote with you Joe. I’ve had some great support in that regard and would willing to help in any way I can. Send us an email and we’ll chat.

        D

    • Neil Gilstrap May 4, 2011 at 18:59 #

      You can use the RSS link at the top right to subscribe. I subscribed on my phone, and it got the first episode plus the advert using Carcast.

  10. EvilEd209 May 4, 2011 at 12:31 #

    Dave,

    Congratulations on the show man! I really liked your first episode and I am looking forward to many, many more!

    You rock man!

    Ed

    • 40KUK May 14, 2011 at 12:34 #

      Thank you buddy, just wanted to let you know I will still be doing some segments on the 11th Company. So, I’m not lost to you there.

  11. wasteland May 7, 2011 at 00:57 #

    Any news of the cast going up on itunes?

  12. Charlie M May 8, 2011 at 23:22 #

    Loved it! Great stuff! Looking forward to the next ep with special guest from The Overlords!

    Keep them coming!

    • 40KUK May 14, 2011 at 12:33 #

      We are running a little late with that segment… episode 4, I promise we’ll Meatshield from the Overlords then.

      D

  13. Alfndrate May 10, 2011 at 13:28 #

    Loving the episode guys, like the idea of a tournament podcast.

  14. Skew May 17, 2011 at 13:20 #

    I’m waiting for a solid morning painting before I get started on listening so looking forward to how you’ve approached it.

    Sorry you couldn’t make it down to the Spikey Club this weekend, Ciaran hasn’t stopped talking about his trip up to meet you! He’s been taking it as a badge of honour that he managed to draw 2 games! 🙂

Leave a Reply

