Episode 38 – The Sisters of Battle Special

9 Jan

Click to Listen (opens new window)

Episode 37 Download

Read on for show notes:

  • Intro – Dave introduces the show and announces that the site blogs are back up and running and a friend to the podcast, Neil ‘The Guv’nor’ Kerrhas started up his own blog at http://www.skcuzzlebumm.blogspot.com
  • The Shoutout – Nathan ‘The Fat Angry Geek’ and Dave are joined by our Sisters of Battle expert, James ‘Chuckie’ Ramsey to look at the history of the Sisters codex – 03:08.
  • Operation Codex – The gang look at the Necron Fast Attack choices – 25:11.
  • Interview – Dave interviews James ‘Chuckie’ Ramsey about his Sisters of Battle army – 01:09:42.
  • The Match Live – James ‘Chuckie’ Ramsey uses his Sisters against Gary ‘The Voice’ Percival’s Necrons – 02:05:22.

 

8 Responses to “Episode 38 – The Sisters of Battle Special”

  1. Digital Unicorn January 10, 2012 at 12:47 #

    Well Dave, its nice to hear that “like someone you’d meet at Flares” is a Universal Term X-D

    Also, after all the humorous musical intros, I can’t belive you didn’t start this episode with a bit of……

    BABY!
    I know you’re asking me to stay
    Say please, please, please, don’t go away
    You say I’m giving you the blues
    MAYBE!
    You mean every word you say
    Can’t help but think of yesterday
    And another who tied me down to lover boy rules

    Before this river
    Becomes an ocean
    Before you throw my heart back on the floor
    Oh baby I reconsider
    My foolish notion
    Well I need someone to hold me
    But I’ll wait for something more

    Yes I’ve gotta have faith…

  2. The Voice January 10, 2012 at 15:14 #

    Oh my word ben.
    *shakes head*

    • Digital Unicorn January 10, 2012 at 15:19 #

      I gotta have faitha … faitha … faith
      I gotta have faitha … faitha … faith!

      BABY!!

      😛

      You love it really Gary, you know ur singing along!

  3. Andy Ovel January 10, 2012 at 17:47 #

    Next on 40K karaoke Angels by Robbie Williams

    …Blood Angels that is! 🙂

    • Digital Unicorn January 10, 2012 at 18:32 #

      I sit and paint
      A Blood Angel for my WAAC best mate
      Because you know
      The places where he goes
      They’re all grey and old
      But I have been told
      To paint them, with white wings and gold
      So when I’m painting them Blood red
      Doing highlights on their heads
      And they say hobbyings dead
      I paint Blood Angels instead

      And through it all Varnish offers them protection
      Cause they don’t get much affection
      Tuperware is just wrong
      And when he calls
      And says he’s switched to IG
      I know that it won’t upset me
      If I just keep them all, so ill stick with Dante
      An ill play his Angels instead

      I’m really sorry guys, I dunno what’s got into me today…

  4. The Voice January 10, 2012 at 19:38 #

    weres the like button?

    • Digital Unicorn January 10, 2012 at 21:02 #

      Second Verse!!!
      😀

      When I’m feeling weak
      I get Feel no Pain from a jump pack Priest
      I look above
      Cause I know that’s where they drop down from
      And as Mephiston will show
      They can smash right through your bones
      When they say awesomeness is dead
      I’ll play Blood Angels instead

      And through it all others offer me protection
      Without no Blood or Suction
      But that’s just plain damn wrong
      And on the table top
      I let just let the Black Rage take me
      And then nothing on earth can break me
      Except for those Plasmguns, but I’ve not gone crazy
      I play Blood Angels instead

      And if you’ve got the gall to say that you can take me
      Ill turn you all into mincemeat
      With Strength 5 lightning claws
      Blood Angels have it all
      Even Storm Raven Gunships
      The rest of you all can suck it
      Blood Angels have it all, I won’t forsake them
      I’ll play Blood Angels instead

  5. Andy Ovel January 11, 2012 at 16:48 #

    Awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

