Episode 52: We’re Back!… and for real this time.

5 Nov

 

Click to Listen (opens new window)

Episode 52 Download

Read on for show notes:

On this week’s episode the show is joined by it’s newest member BJ a former member of Games Workshop’s play test team who discusses the development of the Chaos codex, the crew discuss how sixth edition has developed in the UK compared to the rest of the world and the gang discuss the new updates to the Daemon codex.

4 Responses to “Episode 52: We’re Back!… and for real this time.”

  1. Brofist November 9, 2012 at 02:38 #

    I just found your podcast- great material with some interesting perspective. I’m really looking forward the your upcoming one about Chaos.

    If you’re still looking for feedback:
    1- The topics and format was pretty great, albeit it went of topic a few times
    2- BJ is a great addition to the team and I’d love to hear more of his perspective as somebody who’s understand GWs production process (I also make games for a living so his insider perspective is really interesting for me)
    3- If you’re coughing do it into a shirt or something soft. It blows the mic out otherwise
    4- Jokes are great, but they can derail your convo if you keep going back and forth with them

    Sorry if that sounded negative for an otherwise really great show. Thanks for putting this together. Good stuff!

  2. Nathan Martin November 9, 2012 at 11:05 #

    Dave and all the cast

    Just listened to the podcast, great as always.

    We e-mailed a few times about my crushing depression as a Daemon player following the release of the GK Codex, what was the latest of several heavy blows to the Daemons.

    In response to your question to Nathan on the podcast, Daemons have won a tournament, Open War 18 a few weeks back (only a little one I know).

    While I am obviously biased I agree with Nathan’s comments on the show. Daemon players have had to endure a lot of pain lately, now it’s time for us to dish it out. Rumour has it we have until Feb 2013 to enjoy the Daemons and then they will be toned down. I intend to live it up while I can and would encourage all my Daemon brethren to do the same and cover themselves in glory (read: filth).

    You have no idea how satisfying it has been to smash GK armies with Daemons 🙂 It has been a soothing balm to my long endured pain.

    Nate

  3. MrDrumMachine November 10, 2012 at 00:45 #

    Hey guys I really missed the show and I’m glad to see you’re back, I was wondering if you could put your show up on to download from doubletwist as well? I don’t know how I did it the last time but I can’t figure it out and I know there’s several other 40k podcasts that I can just snag from that way but yours doesn’t seem to be one.

    Thanks!

  4. elostirion41 November 23, 2012 at 10:34 #

    Glad to have the show & BJ back, his insight to the playtesting he was involved in was very interesting. Franco’s “Defending Champion” exploits I found to be pretty entertaining. Keep up the good work guys.

Leave a Reply

